Close
Auto vent printed in High Temperature to withstand hot-air flow testing.

High Temperature ist ideal für die thermische Prüfung von Prototypen, die Heißluft oder Heißwasser standhalten können müssen.

Temperaturbeständigkeit und Festigkeit

High Temperature verfügt über die höchste Wärmeableitung der PolyJet-Einzelmaterialien und eine hohe Oberflächenglätte. High Temperature ist ein robustes und festes Material, das sich ideal für statische Teile oder Teile zur thermischen Prüfung eignet, die eine hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit erfordern, wie Sanitärarmaturen und Haushaltsgeräte.

Angebot anfordern

Höchster thermischer Widerstand

High Temperature simuliert die thermische Leistung und Festigkeit von technischen Kunststoffen. Mit einer Wärmeformbeständigkeitstemperatur von 80° C nach der Wärmebehandlung eignet sich High Temperature ideal für die Prüfung von statischen Teilen und Heißluft- oder Heißwasserdurchfluss in Rohren und Wasserhähnen. Kombinieren Sie High Temperature mit PolyJet-Gummimaterialien, um unterschiedliche Shore A-Werte, Grautöne und starre Funktionsmaterialien mit höherer Temperaturbeständigkeit zu erhalten. 

VERHALTEN UND VERWENDUNG

a fire graphic that represents heat

Formbeständig-keitstemperatur

63–67° C

a chain link graphic that represents strength

Izod-Kerbschlagzähigkeit

14-16 J/m

a chain link graphic that represents strength

Biegefestigkeit

110-130 MPa

a hourglass graphic that represents tensile

Zugfestigkeit

70-80 MPa

Final Thermos product and a 3D printed model.

Luftdicht

Thermos wahrt Wettbewerbsvorteil dank 3D-Druck-Prototypen

Im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Methoden verfügen die von Thermos in 3D gedruckten Prototypen über mehr fertige Funktionen. PolyJet ermöglicht es Thermos, detaillierte Modelle mit einer Mischung aus durchsichtigen und gummiartigen Merkmalen zu erstellen, die sich für die Prüfung mit Flüssigkeiten und Gasen eignen.

Weiterlesen

Möchten Sie sich mit einem Materialexperten in Verbindung setzen?

Kontakt

Auto vent printed in High Temperature to withstand hot-air flow testing.

High Temperature is ideal for thermal testing prototypes that require hot-air or hot-water flow.

Heat Resistance and Strength

High Temperature has the highest heat deflection of any PolyJet standalone material and great surface smoothness. High temperature is strong and stiff, ideal for static parts or thermal testing parts that require high heat resistance such as plumbing fixtures and household appliances.

Request a quote

Highest Thermal Resistance

High Temperature simulates the thermal performance and strength of engineering plastics. With a heat deflection temperature of 80°C after thermal treatment, High Temperature is ideal for testing static parts and hot-air flow or hot-water flow in pipes and faucets. Combine High Temperature with PolyJet rubber materials to produce varying Shore A values, gray shades and rigid functional materials featuring higher temperature resistance. 

BEHAVIOR AND USE

a fire graphic that represents heat

HDT @ 0.45 MPa

63-67 °C

a chain link graphic that represents strength

Izod Impact, Notched

14-16 J/m

a chain link graphic that represents strength

Flexural Strength

110-130 MPa

a hourglass graphic that represents tensile

Tensile Strength

70-80 MPa

Final Thermos product and a 3D printed model.

Airtight Performance

Thermos Keeps Competitive Edge 3D Printing  Prototypes

Compared to conventional methods, Thermos 3D prints prototypes with more finished features. PolyJet empowers Thermos to make detailed models with a mix of clear and rubber-like features suitable for liquid and gas testing.

Read More

PolyJet Digital Materials

Discover the capabilities of the diverse family of PolyJet materials

View the data sheet

Need to connect with an expert about materials?

Get in Touch